Welcome to “Eyes of TX”

First of all, welcome to Eyes of TX, a sports blog which I hope any Texas sports or Big 12 Conference fans enjoy. Let’s face it, Texas is the best state for sports. Period.

“My goal here is to create a resource where fans from any Texas- or Big 12 Conference- school, at any level, can come and enjoy witty banter from a relocated, crazed Texas sports fan who had to find a venue to speak his mind in the absence of good sports in the Pacific Northwest.”

I am a Longhorn grad, let’s get that out of the way, but I’ll try to give due diligence to other Texas- or Big 12 Conference-based sports teams as well. But, that also means they’re fair game for my praise and criticism. Obviously, some schools and sports are more famous or infamous than others, and you can expect to see heavy doses of content on those topics, as they give me the most fodder to ponder and call in to question. If you take offense, go find another blog to follow.

While I’m getting started, and paramount to gaining notoriety, this blog also has a Twitter feed, @eyesoftx, which I also encourage you to follow for more timely updates. If you’re not a Twitter addict, my most recent Tweets are located in the sidebar of this blog as well. I’ll also plan to add a laundry list of Twitter resources for you die-hards in the near future, so stay tuned for that – it’s a list that keeps on growing, but I’ve got to post it sooner or later…so, let me know what I’m missing!

Enjoy the blog, add your comments and perspectives, and let me know what you want to hear about!

Hook ‘em!

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

